top of page

Experiential Art Viewing

Cutlog art fair in New York, much more intimate fair than Volta, Scope or ArtExpo. I am always curious to see the exhibitions but I get exhausted after spending some time there. The labyrinth layout becomes tiring, artwork seems to be everywhere, everywhere!!! And you cannot wait to catch a breath of fresh air.

However, at Cutlog I had an interesting experience. I went through all the booths to go up to the second floor, on my way I passed by the doorway through which I glimpsed a dark room. I was not sure if someone was actually exhibiting there, so I kept going. On the way back, I entered that mysterious room. The time slowed down, I suddenly was transferred somewhere else… different place and time. Then came the realization… I heard melodic music of the 20′s and smelled scents. The young attractive French gentlemen created this atmosphere to represented their L’Inlassable Galerie in Paris.

They said they wanted to create a different environment for regular experience of viewing art. And I think they absolutely accomplished it. Every exhibition they create is different experience, does it remind you of someting? Exactly, our Meanwhile! These young gallerists were accomplishing more than just promoting thier gallery and selling artwork. Maybe this desire to evoke emotions, create awareness appears across young professionals from all over the world?

Similarly to these brilliant guys, Meanwhile explores the boundaries of immersive environment in exhibitions.

To avoid ruining the feel of the space I’ve been to, I am posting no more than just the brochure that L’Inlassable prints in-house with care for the material and the feel of it.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page